nikon 2
Nikon Jaune.jpg
Pub Nikon télémétrique.jpg (1)

 

Nippon Kogaku, company born in Japan in Tokyo in 1917, began with the manufacture of optical lenses and optical instruments by themselves. In 1931 the firm built optical cameras to take that name "Nikkor" in 1932. These objectives will equip among others Hanza Canon 1935.

In 1948 Nippon Kogaku released his first camera "Nikon" Nippon Kogaku. This Nikon I, is a rangefinder camera for 35 mm film designed to compete Leitz-Leica and Zeiss Ikon-Contax, precursors in this type of cameras. Nikon released until 1960 a series of eight 35 mm rangefinder cameras sophisticated for its time and highly sought after today.

In 1959, the Nikon F 35mm SLR interchangeable single lens, is on the market with its F system including the optical mount bayonet, the series targets "Nikkor" (32 models in 1965) and an impressive series of accessories. Since then, Nikon has developed many other SLR cameras for professionals but also for demanding amateurs. Unlike other brands, Nikon has stayed true to its bayonet F in all its optical range despite the changing possibilities of communication between the optics and the case.

Between 1960 and 1967, the firm exits the series "Nikkorex", simpler design SLR cameras and fixed objective except the last in the series, the Nikkorex F  bayonet and manufactured by Mamiya for Nikon. The general public has not been forgotten with the "compact" cameras for 35mm film and APS

Nikon has also distinguished himself in the underwater photographic equipment with the brand "Nikonos" since the acquisition of the patent "Calypso" in 1961.

"Nippon Kogaku" changed its name in 1988 to become "Canon"

'NIKON' cameras (103)

nikon 2 Nippon Kogaku.jpg
Nikon Jaune.jpg
Pub Nikon télémétrique.jpg (1)

 

Nippon Kogaku, société née au Japon à Tokyo en 1917, a débuté par la fabrication de verres pour optiques puis par les instruments optiques eux-mêmes. En 1931 la firme construit des optiques pour appareils photos qui prendrons le nom "Nikkor" en 1932. Ces objectifs équiperont entre-autres le Canon Hanza de 1935.

C'est en 1948 que Nippon Kogaku sort son premier appareil photographique "Nikon", de Nippon Kogaku. Ce Nikon I, est un appareil télémétrique pour film 35 mm destiné à concurrencer le Leica de Leitz et le Contax de Zeiss Ikon, précurseurs dans ce type d'appareils. Nikon sortira jusqu'en 1960 une série de 8 appareils télémétriques 35 mm de haute technicité pour l'époque et très recherchés actuellement.

En 1959, le Nikon F, reflex 35 mm mono-objectif interchangeable, est sur le marché avec son système F comprenant la baionnette de montage des optiques, la série des objectifs "Nikkor" (32 modèles en 1965) et une impressionnante série d'accessoires. Depuis, Nikon a développé bien d'autres appareils reflex pour les professionnels mais également pour les amateurs exigeants. Contrairement à d'autres marques, Nikon est resté fidèle à sa baionnette F dans toute sa gamme d'optique malgré l'évolution des possibilités de communication entre l'optique et le boitier.

Entre 1960 et 1967, la firme sort la série des "Nikkorex", appareils reflex de conception plus simple et a objectif fixe excepté le dernier de la série, le Nikkorex F à bayonnette F et fabriqué pour Nikon par Mamiya

Le grand public n'a pas été oublié avec les appareils "compact"pour film 35 mm et APS

Nikon s'est également distingué dans le matériel photographique sous-marin avec la marque "Nikonos" depuis le rachat du brevet du "Calypso" en 1961.

Les appareils de la marque 'NIKON' (106 appareils)